Located in Santa Fe serving Santa Fe and surrounding areas.

CALL US AT (505) 471-8162 FOR A FREE ESTIMATE

Reviews

взламывать андроид DedicateT

May 18, 2019

Hack Forums Творческая Лаборатория DedicateT

Evelynsmesy

Project went well...

September 10, 2018

Project went well. Mike provided material recommendations considerate of our budget. Project documentation was provided including before and after photos and a transferable warranty. Overall I’m very pleased with the outcome by quality, cost, and schedule. Category: Stucco Services Performed: Yes Cost: $9000 2617 Via Berrenda Santa Fe, NM 87505

Frank Jurado

Mr. Barela first did...

September 22, 2017

Mr. Barela first did an inspection from his office with a computer program that took a picture of my house from above. He then came to my house to inspect it. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He recommended that I just restore the parapet at this time, so he didn’t try to sell me more than I needed, as I felt another company had done. I was not in a hurry and he fit the work in in due time. I had a lot of questions even after I had contracted with him and he was very responsive each time. Email was the best way to keep in touch with him. I can not get on a ladder to inspect the work but I think I got a very good job and I would hire GMB again and recommend them. Description of work: The parapet of my house needed stucco restoration.

Sharon Ahrens

We were very impressed...

June 28, 2016

We were very impressed with GMB and Old World Plaster and Stucco from beginning to end. The bid process was very prompt and professional. Michael answered all of our questions thoroughly and provided the bid quickly after his visit. We received 5 bids and selected his bid as it was competitive in scope of work, quality of materials, and time to completion, and superior in quoted price. The workmen showed up on time every morning and worked hard all day long. We had great communication with the foreman, Luis, during the process. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the work that was done and the result is stunning. Our neighbors are very happy with the new look as well. The only advice we can offer to others is to follow up on Angie’s list emails with a phone call when contacting this company or others as they are often in the field working. Ask ahead about when they can start the work and they should finish, if there are no weather problems. We had a great experience with this company and are very pleased with the results. Description of work: House was restuccoed with synthetic stucco.

Moogie G

This was an Angie's Big Deal...

March 21, 2016

This was an Angie’s Big Deal, modified. The original Deal was to re-stucco 2400 feet. Owner Michael came out and looked at the issue, 3 or 4 walls on two different casitas, plus I wanted him to figure in stucco from scratch on an attached wood frame storage building. We discussed the problem with the existing stucco, which was crackled & crazed. It was originally applied, years ago, directly over rastra (pumicestone) structure, with no wire or lath backing. Michael explained that the difference in thermal expansion rates, without the wire reinforcement, causes or exacerbates the crackling of the stucco finish; hence it is more pronounced on south and west facing walls, as it is on my buildings. After a bit of negotiation, he proposed, instead of simply a new color coat as provided by the Big Deal, applying a thin base plaster coat with nylon mesh embedded, and a second new color coat on one entire casita (instead of the cheaper color coat only spread over a few walls on 2 buildings). We negotiated a fair price adjustment over the Big Deal price, because I was in agreement to do the better and hopefully more permanent fix, plus we were doing the attached frame storage unit from scratch (paper coat, chicken wire, etc). They used a fibered plaster for the mesh embed, which may be the routine product, but definitely is something I would have requested to further reinforce against the surface cracking problem, if I had been smart enough to know about it. The crew was efficient, professional, thorough, careful, and friendly. They cleaned everything up. They even allowed our 15 year old Border collie to supervise from time to time, which is what she does now that she is retired. The job looks great, and hopefully this kind of fix will last for a long period. I was impressed with Michael’s experience and knowledge. He has been around long enough to recognize the rastra construction issue, and recommend a fix. (Michael explained to me that rastra was a new technology when these casitas were built; it was apparently standard practice then to not use wire, because the rastra people promoted it as an unnecessary step, which could be eliminated to offset the higher cost of rastra construction. Turns out they were wrong.) Of course Michael may just be a good salesman, but his explanations made sense, based on the evidence. I have restored and repaired the various houses I have owned for 45 years now, and have at least a rudimentary understanding of how things work, and a helluva lot of experience fixing other people’s mistakes and poor workmanship. So I think he’s right. We didn’t exactly do the Big Deal, but we negotiated a deal I liked better. I paid a little more, I got a much more satisfactory job for the particular issues I needed fixed. I am very happy. Description of work: Applied stucco to existing building.

David Butler

GMB Construction did a wonderful job...

March 18, 2016

GMB Construction did a wonderful job re-stuccoing my house. One day one they filled in all the cracks and prepared the exterior with taping off the windows and doors and digging around the bottom of the exterior walls. The second day they did the re-stucco work and on the third day cleaned up the site. The crew was courteous and efficient and the workmanship is outstanding. I would hire this company again to do any other work I may have in the future. Description of work: Re-stucco work

Pat Berssen

We felt that he met all expectations...

November 4, 2014

We felt that he met all expectations Description of work: estimated materials needed. informed us how he was going to do the job. his people did a one day in advance set-up. his full crew came in and did the stucco job in one day. all of this at our convenience.

Eugene Hoffarth

They repaired some areas...

August 12, 2014

Description of work: They repaired some areas of my house and stuccoes it. Great crew that was contracted out to do the job!

Jennifer Brand

Would definitely recommend...

April 22, 2014

Description of work: Would definitely recommend. They took a little longer than anticipates due to unforeseen additional work that was done at no extra charge. Enough to say that neighbors now asked me who did the work to they can call them.

Renan Ravello

They do a very good job...

December 30, 2013

They do a very good job. I would recommend them to others. There are many companies in the Santa Fe area how charge just for service calls and then for providing the actually repair; whereas GMB always give free estimates and the service is very competitively priced. Description of work: They did a few different things for me. They have never tried to upsell me and they always just perform the service that’s needed. They provide free estimates and high quality work. Most recently, they fixed a crack in my stucco.

Susan Selbin

The whole experience was good...

October 18, 2013

The whole experience was good. I had contacted 6 other stucco companies over the past several months, and only one of those companies returned my call. That company’s estimate was high, and I wanted at least one more to compare with it, but was unable to get anyone else to take my business. I saw the special deal on Angie’s List for a re-stucco by GMB CONSTRUCTION INC OLD WORLD PLASTER & STUCCO and decided to go for it, since their ratings were good and I’d had no luck getting the other folks to respond. It was a large upfront purchase with a company I didn’t personally know anything about, so I was more than a little apprehensive, but trusted the Angie’s List recommendations. I was pleased to discover that someone from GMB called me within a couple of days, as described in the deal offer, and had an estimator out here the next day. They scheduled the work immediately, and completed it promptly, including the prep, cleanup, and several follow-up visits to wet down the new stucco and check for discolorations. The special offer price was very good, and the offer had stated that it was a base-price only, with additional charges applicable based on square footage, repairs, etc. We had some areas that we knew needed substantial repair prior to being re-stuccoed, and expected that to bump our final cost. Our price did end up being more than the Angie’s List Big Deal offer, but was still $2500 less than the other estimate. The GMB folks were easy to work with, did a great job, and the house looks like new. I am a very happy camper. Description of work: residential re-stucco

Jane Phillips

It was good...

September 17, 2013

It was good. Mike called me back each time I contacted them. We made an appointment right away. When I first called him, it took maybe five days later and they were working on the house. Took them three days to complete the work, there were a few things to clean up afterwards and they took care of it. I’m very pleased and they did a good job. Description of work: It’s a stucco house.

Marian Romero-Yeske

Every experience with this company...

May 31, 2013

Every experience with this company has been GREAT! From speaking with Michael and getting started, to being introduced to the foreman who would be handling the project. Every crew member was polite, friendly and seemed happy to be working on this project. They kept the area clean at all times and actually left it cleaner than it was when they arrived. Every step in their work was consistent with what was proposed. I asked for a certificate of insurance before any work was done and I received one from their carrier, again, within 24 hours. This is a very professional company that has not forgotten the importance of customer relationships. I would recommend them with no hesitation what-so-ever. Description of work: GMB Construction came out and inspected our building with damaged stucco that had been improperly installed by the original contractor. Michael explained, in detail, how the damage was caused as well as the proper way to repair it. He had a formal inspection report and estimate sent to me within 24 hours.

Raul Granillo